Savannah Early Childhood Foundation

All Children Ready At School Age


2017 Board of Directors

  • Paul Fisher, President, Rotary South, Retired Dow Chemical Exec.
  • Tom Sharp, Vice President, SI Kiwanis, Retired IBM Exec.
  • Morgan McAlpin, Secretary, Rotary South, Morgan Stanley
  • Don Mayer, Treasurer, Retired Gulf Stream Exec.
  • Dr. Anthony Cook, Rotary, South Retired Dentist
  • Cornelia Hall, SCCPSS Board
  • Linda Herdina, Rotary Sunrise, Active Rotarian
  • Susan Kleine, SI Rotary, Retired Am. Tradition Competition
  • Rick Monroe, Rotary Club of Sav, Monroe Marketing
  • Jack Reese , Kiwanis DT, Reese & Co., Inc
  • Ron Weber, SI Kiwanis, Retired IT Exec


Advisory Board

  • Michael O’Neal, Executive Director Parent University
  • Tammy Mixon, Executive Director Wesley Community Center and Lady Bamford Center
  • Gena Taylor, Executive Director Greenbriar Children’s Center
  • Kimberley Stevens, Principal East Broad K-8 School
  • LaWanda Ransom, Retired SCPSS Pre-K Director
  • Lisa Ruffo, SCPSS Research expert
  • Tom Clark, Retired Pediatrician
  • Johnnye Rogers, Early Start Child Care Resource and Referral – Parents
  • Katrina Chance, Early Start Child Care Resource and Referral – Child Care
  • Ned Williams, Retired businessman
  • Stephania Whitehurst, Director Head Start
  • Audrey Cooling, The Glover Park Group
  • David Connell, Landon Pediatric Foundation
  • Dr. Jim Repella, retired dean Armstrong State University College of Health Professions


Parent University Board of Directors

  • Jody McIntyre, Pres (Dir. of Marketing, Savannah Marriott)
  • Tamara Waterman, Sec (Sav. State University)
  • Kawanza Rushing, Treas (Owner, KRS Tax Services)
  • Ivan Cohen (Retired)
  • Paul Fisher (Pres., Sav. Early Childhood Foundation)
  • Tom Kohler (Exec. Dir., Sav. Citizen Advocacy)
  • Buddy Metzger (Attorney)
  • Tammy Mixon-Calderon (Exec Dir., Wesley and Lady Bamford Centers)
  • Johnnye Rogers (Child Care Resource and Referral)
  • Star Sinclair (Southern University)


Past SECF Board Members

  • The Honorable Louisa Abbot*, Chatham County Superior Court
  • The Honorable Lisa Colbert*, Chatham County Juvenile Court
  • Steve Lewis*, Founding Partner, Beckmann & Lewis, LLC
  • Kathryn Martin*, Assistant Dean of Medical College of Georgia’s Southeast Georgia Campus
  • Malik Watkins*, University of Georgia Carl Vinson Institute of Government


*Indicates member of the 2011 SECF Founding Board of Directors



Community Partners